Ratings & Reviews

5.0
25 Verified Ratings

avatar
Eileen Sullivan
- January 03, 2020
Came when said he would . Gave estimate. Called him back and set up appointment. Showed up on time installed sump pump and drainage explained how everything worked. Very friendly polite /cleaned up . Couldn’t be more happy with job. Excellent
service. Don’t hesitate to call him for any masonry work
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Elvecio Gomes Araujo
- May 30, 2019
D Pacheco Masonry gave us by far the best quote. Douglas is a very nice person and easy to work with. Excellent work, very reliable, reasonably priced. I highly recommended. I would definitely use them again.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Carolina Caldini
- May 27, 2019
Outstanding job, even with the follow-thru of seeding and mulching. Douglas is a good natured man, so easy to talk to about what we wanted. This was also reflected with the men that work for him. All a pleasure. It manifested in excellent workmanship. Of course, there were minor issues but hey life is never perfect. Overall, the men of D.Pachero did an outstanding job. We highly recommend them!!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
louise piazza
- May 14, 2019
We feel very lucky to have found D. Pacheco Masonry to build three large retaining walls in our back yard.
Douglas Pacheco is a man of his word and does exceptionally great work.
They were most willing to go the extra mile to keep us happy and that is what they did.
Douglas is a true professional and is courteous, great to work with, and very dependable.
When the job was finished they left everything neat and orderly.
His pricing was very fair and we will recommend him and his great team to all friends and family.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Rob L
- May 11, 2019
Douglas and his team are the best! They do great work and keep you in the loop. They built a beautiful patio and walkway at my house. I highly recommend them and would use them again in a heartbeat. I've done a lot of projects with a lot of contractors. This was a great experience start to finish. Douglas is a great guy. He wanted me to be happy and I am!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Alexis Avila
- May 08, 2019
A HOMERUN HIRE, Go with Douglas Pacheco Masonry. He beautified my driveway, and designed a strong, sturdy, attractive side walkway, and patio in our Wellesley home. Douglas is hardworking, reliable, friendly, and did I say reliable?!! Pacheco has been one of my best hires and I've had a lot of contractors come through my doors. Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Mitchell Harris
- May 03, 2019
Just finished our patio, already had compliments from multiple visitors.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Lucas Tameirao
- April 17, 2019
After I bought my first house i always wanted a cool and exotic stone wall in front of my home. I Had the best experience with Douglas and his crew , they did an outstanding job installing my stone wall. He provided excellent customer services. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Mabel Johnson
- April 03, 2019
D Pacheco Masonry far exceeded my expectations!
Last year, I had an inexperienced contractor work on my property and, sorry to say, I regretted it as I had to remove the shoddy workmanship and start over at my expense. That’s when Douglas from D Pacheco Masonry was recommend to me.

When I met Douglas, he went over the job specifications and gave me an estimate. He was patient, kind, but above all, very knowledgeable. After the meeting, I had the peace of mind I needed to redo my backyard.

Douglas started the job when he committed to doing it, and his crew worked really hard and went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied. Douglas kept an open line of communication even to the smallest details every step of the way. D Pacheco Masonry far exceeded my expectations and wildest dreams from start to finish and there were no hidden costs. The crew took genuine pride in the quality of the work they were doing. As the work progressed, I began to see my backyard come to life. I was so excited and ended up doing more work with Douglas’ wonderful crew. They work with safety in mind. I never had to worry about my little ones while the project was underway. They were responsible, courteous and cleaned the area at the end of each day. I certainly got more than what I paid for. The project came out BEAUTIFUL and we are enjoying my backyard and getting compliments from my neighbors, friends and family.

I am so satisfied with the finished walkway, front and back stairs, patio area, side entrance and cobblestones. They will be coming back later to level my yard, install sprinklers and do some landscaping.
"In case I haven't already told you, Douglas, I love my "new" backyard, steps and most of all, my stone porch.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Peter Ceriani
- March 29, 2018
My home was built in 1938 and has an attached garage that was showing significant cracks. Before I epoxy sealed it, I had to redo about half the garage floor. Doug and his crew did an excellent job ripping it up and discovering a sink hole that developed around a concrete reinforced corner when we added a room above 30 years ago. Although we were surprised (it was 5 feet deep and about 2 feet in diameter) he filled it in, added a lot of gravel and put about 5 inches of steel reinforced concrete at no additional charge. He even repaired some bluestone steps and repaired a backdoor landing at no additional charge..all in one day. Very professional, clean and efficient crew!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Steve Dummer
- November 15, 2017
Doug and his team were initially hired to install a new wall to replace an existing wall that was removed after a septic system replacement and we hired him to place the adjoining patio and replace stairs and another wall on the opposite side of the patio as well. The day the job was supposed to start as they were preparing the materials it started to rain heavily. Doug’s team waited as long as they could until the ground became too wet to work. We had plans to go away for the weekend and while we were away Doug contacted me regarding an issue with the stairs and wanted to go over a solution prior to going forward and after that Doug and his team worked on the project the entire time we were away and completed it before we returned from our weekend. Doug even texted me photos of the completed projected so that we could see what it looked like since we would be returning home after dark. Doug also took the time to stop by later that week and suggested that we should install a matching wall on the opposite side of the stairs to balance the look and also to prevent erosion of the hill, which his team installed the following weekend. Doug has also taken care of small issues that have arisen since the job has be completed as well. Doug is very easy to work with, his passion for what he does is evident in the results and he will go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. We truly love our new backyard oasis and see many nights around the fire pit.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Rich Piazza
- November 09, 2017
A truly super experience and feel so lucky to have found him and his crew.
We needed a large retaining wall built and my wife and I never expected to find someone so professional from our first phone call.
Douglas was always prompt and kept to his time line and quote.
Our yard needed heavy duty work and all he and his team did, turned our nightmare into a pleasant learning experience. There are still people that you can
trust to do a great job, great to deal with, and his pricing was most reasonable.
We feel very lucky that Douglas is professional and an honest man.

If you could see the before and after pictures, you will see why we will recommend him to all our friends.

Thank you Douglas.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Laura Wall
- September 09, 2017
The project went very well. Doug was great to work with from the beginning when he gave us a free estimate to when the job was complete. We ran into a complication once completed but Doug responded right away and came back and fixed the issue. The design and look of the new patio exceeded our expectations and we were very happy with how it all came out! I would recommend Doug and his team for any project and we can't wait to have him back to work on another one for us.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Ed Belbusti
- September 09, 2017
Douglas was responsive from the first phone call. Within a few days he submitted his estimate which was competitively priced. They started and finished when he said they would. The crew was knowledgeable and very reasonable to work with, and lastly, the quality of work was "spot on". I honestly couldn't ask for more. Responsive, dependable, on time, reasonably priced, easy to work with, great work, great people! I would most definitely hire them again.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Alexis Avila
- July 21, 2017
He beautified my driveway, and designed a strong, sturdy, attractive side walkway, and patio in our Wellesley home. Douglas is hardworking, reliable, friendly, and did I say reliable?!! Pacheco has been one of my best hires and I've had a lot of contractors come through my doors. Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Lucas Tameirao
- July 08, 2017
I Had the best experience with Douglas and his crew , they did an outstanding job installing my stone wall. He provided excellent customer services. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Ligia M.
- May 03, 2017
Pacheco masonry provided quote and a starting date. He showed up on the scheduled time and completed on time as well. He billed me the same price as was on quote. No hidden fees or costs. All the equipment and materials were picked up. Did not leave a mess when work was completed. I was happy with results and receive compliments all the time.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Matt Galt
- December 06, 2016
I was extremely impressed with D. Pacheco Masonry's professionalism and attention to detail. They are true craftsmen that make an effort to go above and beyond to make sure the job is done correctly. A complete rebuild of our front stairs was recently performed and because the old set of brick stairs had settled some, the distance between the walkway and first step on the new set would not meet code. They took it upon themselves to elevate the walk slightly at no additional charge to correct this issue. My wife and I are very pleased and would highly recommend D. Pacheco Masonry, Inc.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Marie Horgan
- September 22, 2016
One word comes to my mind when I look at the stone wall and that is SUPERB!

When I first met Douglas Pacheco, I knew he was the one I wanted to hire to do the work for me. He is a confident and intelligent young man who is very knowledgeable about the art of masonry. He was there with several wonderful ideas and was always available when I called him and would travel to my home in a heartbeat if I had questions. The crew of men he has working for him are extremely hard-working, and polite and took pride in the whole process.

I truly watched a work of art in progress. I am looking forward to have Douglas Pacheco build a stone fire pit next year as a present to my husband. I welcome anyone to drive by and see the amazing job.

Thank you Douglas and crew.

*Also, a special thanks to Welvis for his kindness and hard work.

Marie Horgan
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Mary McLellan
- September 01, 2016
Douglas was professional and he listened intently to my ideas. He measured and gave an estimate in a timely fashion. Anyone would be impressed with his work crew. Workers arrived and conveyed a great working relationship with each other. I find it almost impossible to express how extremely happy I am with the results of my walkway and driveway. It was beyond my expectations! I couldn't have asked for a better of group of workers: friendly, cordial, pleasant, hard workers. They were an excellent team and worked well together. I would highly recommend D Pacheco Masonry. You will pleased with the results. Rating Douglas and his crew on a scale of one to ten, I would rate them a ten-plus
Was this review helpful?
1 2
Masonry Contractor
ArlingtonAshlandBellinghamBrooklineConcordDedhamDoverFraminghamFranklinHollistonHopkintonLexingtonLincolnMaynardMedfieldMedwayMillisNatickNeedhamNewtonNorfolkNorth ReadingNorthboroughNorwoodReadingSherbornSouthboroughSudburyWalpoleWalthamWaylandWellesleyWestboroughWestonWestwoodWrentham